Blog of the International Journal of Constitutional Law

2020 I•CON Prize

Gráinne de Búrca, Florence Ellinwood Allen Professor of Law; Faculty Director, Hauser Global Law School; Director, Jean Monnet Center for International and Regional Economic Law & Justice, New York University, and Joseph Weiler, University Professor; Joseph Straus Professor of Law; European Union Jean Monnet Chaired Professor; and Co-Director, Jean Monnet Center for International and Regional Economic Law and Justice

We are very pleased to announce the winner of the 2020 I•CON Prize for the most outstanding article published in volume 17 of the International Journal of Constitutional Law. This year the I•CON Editors in Chief in consultation with the Advisory Board have awarded the Prize to Ming-Sung Kuo for his article, “Against Instantaneous Democracy”, published in our 17:2 issue.

The selection process was particularly difficult this year, given the excellent quality of articles we publish. In this light, the Editors exceptionally decided to give two Special Mention awards. These awards go to Bosko Tripkovic for his article, “The Morality of Foreign Law”, published in I•CON 17:3, and to Tarunabh Khaitan and Jane Calderwood Norton for their article, “The Right to Freedom of Religion and the Right against Religious Discrimination: Theoretical Distinctions”, published in I•CON 17:4.

Our warmest congratulations go to these authors for their outstanding contributions to scholarship in the field of public law.


One response to “2020 I•CON Prize”

  1. MATTHEW Avatar

    Do you need a loan to pay off bills and debts? contact us for more information via

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *